We are now just less than a day away from the start of the inaugural season of the Overwatch League. Excitement levels are through the roof from fans and players alike, with this event shaping up to be one of the premier esports scenes. So to get you ready for tomorrow here is everything you need to know about the Overwatch League.

How It Works

The structure of Overwatch League is very similar to many professional sports in terms of how the schedule works. To start off the season teams will compete in preseason matches to get back into the competitive groove and get used again to working with their teams before heading into the regular season.

The regular season of the league will be split into 4 different stages and the last Saturday of each stage the top teams will compete for a large bonus and the title of Stage Winner. When stage four ends the top teams from each division to win the most matches will move onto the postseason and a chance to become the champion.

The postseason will pit the best of the best against each other until the final teams are determined. These final teams will compete for the title over a 3 day Overwatch battle with the victors taking the thrown as Overwatch League Grand Champions. However, the fun will not end there just yet as all the fans will get a treat with the All Star Weekend where fan favorites from each division will match-up in different competitions to prove their division is the best in the Overwatch League.

Who Will You Root For

Deciding from the 12 different teams made of superstars from all over the world might be hard, but check out our Kickoff Countdown series for some help choosing your favorites. The teams are divided into two different divisions; the Atlantic and the Pacific based on where the team is located. The Atlantic division is made up of the Boston Uprising, the Florida Mayhem, the Houston Outlaws, the London Spitfire, the New York Excelsior, and the Philadelphia Fusion. The Pacific division will be made up of the Dallas Fuel, the Los Angeles Gladiators, the Los Angeles Valiant, the San Francisco Shock, the Seoul Dynasty, and the Shanghai Dragons. Each is looking to prove to the world that they are the best and to claim the title of Overwatch League Grand Champions.

Where Watch

If you aren’t able to make it to Blizzard Arena in Los Angeles where all league matches will be held, there is still plenty of ways to watch your team play throughout the season. It was announced today that all league matches will be streamed on Twitch and MLGTv as well as on the official Overwatch League website, which means you don’t have any excuse not to watch the League!